SuKin

I came to know about SuKin from a friend who recommended it cos’ of its natural ingredients.  While its deodorant didn’t work for me, I have been slowly testing some of their other products – some I love, some not so.

The ones I didn’t quite like are their deodorant (probably cos’ i’m too stinky, but it does work for my friend) and their rosehip renew shampoo (doesn’t lather well, and somehow I don’t feel that it cleans well, and I saw a lot more hair fall!  it’s could be a cycle when we ‘shed’. or i rubbed too vigorously – so it could be just me and not the shampoo.   regardless, it’s a meh for me).

Sukin shampoo and deodorant

Sukin shampoo and deodorant

The ones I do love?  Quite a few actually – i particularly like their facial wash and rosehip oil! and their body oil is not too bad!

SuKin products I love!

SuKin products I love!

Their foaming Facial Wash smells heavenly (then again, most of their stuff smells quite similar), washes decently – doesn’t leave your face dry.   When you need a light refreshing facial wash – this does the job very well.  Very reasonably priced too – esp when you get them on promotion.  I got two bottles at $17 and I reckon they last probably a good 3 – 4 months.   Convinced my sis to change to this cos’ it’s a healthier and safer wash and she ended up loving the smell too.  Good price and good for your skin too! well, why not?

The other product that seems to work for me is their rosehip oil.  I NEVER ever thought I would use oil as a moisturizer, but it works for me!  it’s supposed to be for more mature skin.  I have dry skin and I guess 30+ skin is mature?  and the best part is – it doesn’t feel oily AT all!  it’s a dry oil – meaning it absorbs really quickly, and I do feel my skin looking better than when i used other moisturizers.  so i’m sticking to this for a while!

I bought their bodyoil when there was a 20% and i was pleasantly surprised to find that it came in a glass bottle! it had a normal cap, and they even provide an extra pump dispenser.  boy – I as superbly impressed by the thoughtfulness.  and it wasn’t too expensive – $17.52 after discount – given that other body moisturizers are about the same price too.

the next few I might wanna try?  eye serum and the other shampoos. let me finish my current shampoo first loh!